Hachfeld, Neues Deutschland (Berlin)

No way through

Published on 26 January 2010 at 17:23

Since the end of December, the citizens of Serbia, Macedonia, and Montenegro no longer need to apply for visas for most European countries. At the same time, Serbia has submitted an official application for membership of the EU. Turkey has yet to be included in Europe, although the EU's 27 member states have opened a fresh chapter in negotiations with Ankara.

see previous cartoon

Are you a news organisation, a business, an association or a foundation? Check out our bespoke editorial and translation services.

Support independent European journalism

European democracy needs independent media. Voxeurop needs you. Join our community!